Follow Us

    Twitter IconFacebook Icon




    Todd Garrison, 252nd Session, has been appointed Chief of Police, North Port PD. Todd has 26 years of professional law enforcement experience. He previously served at the Lee County SO as Captain/District Commander and is a Florida Chapter area representative.

    Michael Biles, 263rd Session, was promoted to Chief of Police, Lake Mary, on July 27, 2018;

    Carmine Marceno, 267th Session, was appointed by Governor Rick Scott to Sheriff of Lee County on September 21, 2018. Carmine served as the Undersheriff until the retirement of Sheriff Mike Scott.

    David Allen, 218th Session, Chief of Police, Surfside PD, retired on July 1, 2018;
    George Turner, 193rd Session, Chief of Police, Brooksville PD, retired after a 42-year career in law enforcement (Since retirement, seen on a boat more than on land);

    Mike Scott, 241st Session, Sheriff, Lee County, has retired.

    Out of Service
    Steven M. Claus, 201st Session, former Port St. Lucie PD Captain, passed away on June 12, 2018, after a courageous fight against brain cancer. Steve had a 30-year career with Port St. Lucie. In addition to his law enforcement career, Steve also had a dual career serving 37 years in the Air Force reserves.
    Willis Booth, 95th Session, was employed by the Clearwater PD where he progressed through the ranks and became Chief of Police in 1957. Upon his retirement in 1968 he moved to Tallahassee where he worked with what is now known as FDLE, retiring in 1984.